Korean Style Pickled Carrots

I found this on the internet, on All Recipes maybe? I am sorry I can’t give it proper credit and I have no idea how authentic this recipe is but we served it with Beef Bulgogi and found it delicious. We cut back the fish sauce from the original recipe because we find it overwhelming.

1 Tbsp. Siracha
2 Tbsp. rice vinegar
1 Tbsp. fish sauce
1 Tbsp. sugar
1 lb. carrot, julienned (I confess I used the shredder blade on my food processor, the mandolin was too slow)

Mix the dressing ingredients to dissolve the sugar. Pour over carrots and allow to stand 4 hours or overnight in the fridge.

Leave a Reply

